top of page

Vegan Food Reviews: White Lion Baking Company Mashpee, MA (Cape Cod)

Updated: Feb 6, 2023






Cuisine: Bakery

Price: $$

Google Review: 4.8

Website: Here

Menu: Here


Hey everyone! Welcome to another vegan food review! I am so thrilled to feature a delectable gluten-free bakery we have here on Cape Cod with delightful vegan options! If you're looking for some out of this world healthier plant-based and GF desserts, you must stick around to hear about this absolute GEM!


After being vegan for over two years, I grew curious about what local vegan and GF dessert options I had. While searching for allergy-friendly desserts near upper Cape, I came across White Lion Baking Company and I was over the moon!


The first menu item I tried was a chocolate cake. To say this was heavenly is an understatement. The cake was rich, flavorful, and moist, and the texture was so good. The inside filling and chocolate frosting were light and delicious, and they melted in your mouth. It was a 5-star first impression, and I was intrigued to try more!


For Thanksgiving, we enjoyed an apple crisp pie...it was incredible. The flavors were warm and cozy with an autumn flare. When re-heated properly (I air-fried), the top crisps right up leaving the inside soft and gooey which complemented each other nicely. The apples were tender and the filling was chewy. I really enjoyed the combination of textures and tastes!


Most recently, I tried their cranberry walnut bar, chocolate cupcake, and chocolate cream pie. The base of the cranberry walnut bars was very similar to the Apple Crisp Pie but with a nutty crunch and cranberry twist. I microwaved it for 15 seconds making it chewy, fluffy, moist, and warm. The flavors were sweet and savory. Overall it had a great balance of taste and consistency!


The chocolate cupcake was rich, dense, and moist. I believe it was similar to the chocolate cake without the layering. The chocolate flavor was delightful. The frosting was to die for and melts in your mouth. It also held a great piping shape for appearance!


The cream pie was my personal favorite with a moist, chewy, and nutty crust. It had a fresh, rich, and perfectly-textured chocolate layer with a light melt in your mouth whipped topping. This dessert was refreshing with the perfect amount of sweetness. It had an ideal texture and indulgent flavors with chocolate drizzle on the top!


Overall, White Lion Baking Company is a MUST visit location! Every dessert I have tried thus far was magnificent. It has all of the wonderful qualities of customer service, appearance and environment, affordability, and great allergy-friendly store and menu items! I highly recommend it to not just my vegan and gluten-free friends but everyone looking for a healthier option! Thank you so much for joining me today!


Anni

45 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


ejstp
Feb 04, 2023

Nice work Annika

Like
bottom of page