top of page

What I Ate As A Vegan Visiting Purdue University

Welcome!

Hey everyone!! Welcome to another mile here on The Lifestyle Mile blog page! This past week my family and I went to Purdue University in West Lafayette, Indiana to visit my older brother. It was family weekend so amongst all of the exciting events I found some very delicious local vegan food! Today I am so excited to share a little Lafayette, IN vegan food guide with four locations, so let's get started!


To note: Some locations are not on campus but they are close by (max 15 minutes)!

 

CoreLife Eatery

The first location was CoreLife Eatery in Lafayette. I had several different variations from this place and they were all to die for! Everything was fresh, rich, tasteful, and satisfying! I visited CoreLife many times throughout my trip! I would rate CoreLife an overall 10/10! Highly recommend!


Bowl one

Quinoa, romaine, cucumbers, carrots, falafel, roasted peppers and onions, broccoli, and sweet potato.


Bowl two

Romaine, quinoa, broccoli, roasted peppers and onion, tofu, and falafel.


Bowl three

Spicy rice noodles, hummus, roasted peppers and onions, and falafel.


Bowl four

Spicy rice noodles, romaine, roasted pepper and onion, brussel sprouts, falafel, and sweet potato.






 

East End Grill

The second location was East End Grill in Lafayette. Although there were no direct vegan menu items, I was able to get a satisfying meal from sides and appetizers. I got the Moroccan cauliflower appetizer (without feta) and the tofu and seasonal vegetable sides. This was so simple and yummy! I give it an overall 9/10 because they did not have a fully vegan option but our waitress was very accommodating and sweet! Highly recommend!



 

Everbowl

The third location was Everbowl in West Lafayette. I got two different variations from this location and they were absolutely to die for! They were so delicious I found myself going back each morning! I rate Everbowl a 10/10! Highly recommend!


Bowl one

Everbowl original with and açaí base, strawberries, granola, and banana for the topping. I added overnight oats, hemp, and chia seed pudding for an extra cost.


Bowl two

Everbowl original with extra granola.


(I will also include a picture of my mom's bowl!)



(My mom's bowl)

 

Vienna Espresso Bar & Bakery

The fourth location was for dessert - Vienna Espresso Bar & Bakery in West Lafayette. I got the vegan pumpkin cupcake! Although it was still rich and tasty, I will say it was quite sweet. I would recommend it to those with a sweet tooth! Overall this was a 7/10 for me!




 

Thank you!

That is all for today's blog post! I really hope you enjoyed this little Lafayette Vegan guide! Have a wonderful rest of your day! Don't forget to be kind and stay positive!


Anni



36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page