top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAnnika Lakatos

Food Reviews: Five Bays Bistro, Osterville, MA



Welcome back to another mile! This past evening, I enjoyed a delightful meal at a local restaurant in Osterville on Cape Cod. This place is to die for! It is certainly a must-visit Cape Cod restaurant! The atmosphere is classy, cozy, and sophisticated and they have a plethora of exquisite menu items (plus specials). I enjoyed a meal along with a side - let us get to the details!


 


Google Review: 4.5/5 Star

Cuisine: Contemporary Modern American

Price: $$$

Website: Click Here




Kale Salad: butternut squash, candied walnuts (I substituted this for pumpkin seeds), goat cheese, vanilla sherry vinaigrette $16 + salmon $14.

With vibrant flavors and colors, this salad was delectable and nourishing. The combination of ingredients was heavenly, and the various textures complimented each other nicely. The lettuce was crisp and fresh, and the butternut squash was tender and cooked to perfection. I especially enjoyed the fresh and flavorful goat cheese and pumpkin seeds to add a savory crunch. I chose to add salmon to my dish for an extra boost of protein to leave me satisfied. Cooked to perfection, this salmon was very fresh and tasteful and was the perfect addition. The inside was soft with slightly crispy edges. I recommend you try this salad - either as an appetizer/ starter or make it a meal with the additions!



Roasted Root Vegetables: parsnips, sweet potato, butternut squash $9.

When trying new restaurants, I like to see what their vegetable side dish options are. Whenever I saw this menu option, I had to try it because I love root vegetables, and I was not disappointed. The flavors were bursting as they were cooked incredibly with a tender inside and crispier outside. I enjoyed how they were diced small as it made for a satisfying mixture. This was a mouthwatering side dish you must try!


 

Thank you so much for joining me today! I enjoyed reviewing a more formal location for some variety here on The Lifestyle Mile Blog! Five Bays Bistro is a must-visit on Cape Cod. My experience was amazing, and I cannot wait to return!

22 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


ejstp
Jan 22

Good review.

Like
bottom of page