top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAnnika Lakatos

Food Reviews: Hometown Juice & Co, Osterville, MA



Welcome back to another mile! My grandfather and I visited a local juice bar, Hometown Juice & Co, and it was just delightful. The food was fresh, and the atmosphere was inviting! Hometown Juice uses 100% whole food ingredients to fuel you right! It was a gloomy day and they definitely cheered us up! We both tried pitaya bowls and two flavors of their house-made energy bites. We were very pleased with all - let's break it down!


They also have a location in Sandwich and are opening one in the Mashpee Commons!


 

Google review: 4.6/5 stars

Price: $$

Website: Click here



Dragon Bowl: Pitaya, strawberry, and banana blended, topped with blueberries, banana, local honey, and toasted coconut. $12.95

This bowl was fresh and delicious! The base was a smooth consistency, and it was the perfect amount. The toppings compliment the base nicely with the crunch of the toasted coconut, the pop of the fresh blueberries, and the natural sweetness of the honey (I thought there was a bit too much honey on mine for my personal preference). The banana added a nice variety of texture making all the ingredients come together. I enjoyed how each flavor complimented the other and I was left satisfied and happy!







Chocolate Peanut Butter Energy Bites: Oats, Peanut Butter, Vegan Protein, Chia Seeds, Flax Seeds, Coconut, Cocoa Nibs, Agave, Cocoa Powder. $5

Apple Cinnamon Energy Bites: Red Apple, Cinnamon, Oats, Vegan Protein, Local Honey, Flax Seeds, Almond Butter, Sea Salt. $5

They were perfectly sweet and nourishing. The texture was similar to oatmeal cookie dough and the bits of cocoa and apple were satisfying in contrast to the base! I would highly recommend pairing this with any of their menu items - it's a wonderful healthy sweet treat!


 

That is all for today's review! I am so happy I came across Hometown Juice, and I can't wait to visit again and try more menu items! I highly recommend Hometown Juice & Co!

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page