top of page

Carving Pumpkins for FALL 2020!!

Hello everyone! Welcome to another mile over here on The Lifestyle Mile blog page! If you previously saw my blog post I upload 2 weeks ago about painting pumpkins, here is part two of that mini-series! In this blog post, I will be sharing inspiration and a tutorial for carving your pumpkin! Let me know in the comments if you guys are enjoying this FALL 2020 series! I love getting into the fall and Halloween spirit so I hope you guys are feeling the fall spirit as well!! Without further ado, let's get right into this tutorial and inspo!! Ps. If you try out this idea, be sure to take a picture and tag me on Instagram!! I would love to repost your creation!! 


Materials you will need:


- One pumpkin 

- A drill and a drill head

- A knife 

- A spoon 

- Three paper bags

- A artificial light (optional, goes inside the pumpkin for added effect!)


Step one: Begin by unfolding your paper bags and laying them down on your surface for protection. Then gather all of the necessary materials!


Step two: Carve your pumpkin as you normally would, completely emptying the insides.


Step three: Take your drill, with drill head of choice, and simply start drilling directly into the pumpkin. You will see a perfect circle directly into the pumpkin begin to form. Be careful of pumpkin shavings flying every which way!!


Step four: Continue that process until you are satisfied! You could create your own design, such as a flower, or you may follow my design from the picture below! 




Step five: Complete your project by placing a fake lit candle inside your pumpkin to add extra effect! The candle will allow light to shine through the holes in darkness, to create a glowing pumpkin!! Enjoy:) 


That will be all for this quick tutorial on carving pumpkins! I hope you enjoyed it! If you liked this blog post, be sure to leave a like down below so I know you enjoyed it! If you try out this fall-themed craft idea, be sure to leave a comment and email me a picture because I would love to see your creation! Or you can tag me in your picture showing your creation over on Instagram and I will repost! Have an awesome rest of your day and don’t forget to be kind and stay positive! 


Ps. If you are reading this, head over to my Instagram (@thelifestylemile) and leave any fall-themed emoji on my most recent post! 



10 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


heatherlakatos9
Oct 18, 2020

So clever! Looks so cool!

Like
bottom of page