top of page

EASY Healthy Breakfast Recipe! |Overnight Oats|

Welcome back, everyone! I'm so excited about today’s blog post! This was a highly requested blog post and that is… a healthy breakfast recipe!! As I started brainstorming some different healthy breakfast recipes, I thought of overnight oats!! I never really knew about overnight oats until I became vegan and I have been obsessed ever since!! I  highly suggest you try this amazing but very simple recipe. All of the ingredients complement each other and in the end, the taste pulls through and is super delicious but still healthy and filling! I'm sure that I will post other healthy breakfast recipes in the future but this is the one I wanted to start with! Let’s get right into it! 


DISCLAIMER: You may use your own yogurt and milk brand but I would suggest these products below because they are dairy-free healthier alternatives. 


Ingredients: 

  • ⅓ cup of So Delicious coconut milk unsweetened dairy-free yogurt (vanilla or any other flavor)

  • ¼ cup of Rolled oats

  • ½ cup of Ripple unsweetened dairy-free milk (or Almond Milk)

  • 1 tablespoon of maple syrup 

  • ½ teaspoon of vanilla extract 

  • 1 tablespoon of chia seeds

  • Fruit for toppings


Step one: Alright, let’s start this super easy recipe by gathering all of our kitchen cookware! Get out your ingredients, your large mason jar/cup (example in thumbnail picture), measuring cups, and a spoon.


Step two: Start by adding in your ingredients to your large jar. That includes ⅓ cup of yogurt, ¼ cup of Rolled oats, ½ cup of Ripple unsweetened dairy-free milk, 1 tablespoon of maple syrup, ½ teaspoon of vanilla extract, 1 tablespoon of chia seeds. 


Step three: Next just take your spoon and stir these ingredients until well combined. It should appear fairly clumpy and liquidy. (may sound confusing but you will understand the consistency once you see it!) 


READ: If you are not able to wait overnight, you need to prepare the oats differently (see below) and then set for at least 4 hours in the refrigerator. 


For a quicker set: simply just place your ¼ cup of rolled oats into a SEPERATE cup and add it 1/2 cup of water. Then place that mixture into the microwave for 1-2 minutes. After they have cooked, you may add them to the mixture and mix them until well combined. Only do this step if you need to make this recipe in a minimum of 4 hours! 


Step four: Once you mixed your ingredients, place your jar/cup in the fridge overnight and you will wake up with a prepared, delicious, quick, healthy, and easy breakfast!! Add fresh fruit in the morning!


Step five: Add fruit of your choice: sliced bananas, strawberries, raspberries, blueberries.ENJOY!! 


Ps. if you made it this far… head over to my Instagram and leave any food emoji on my recent post to let me know you are a true follower! I appreciate you! <3


Alright, everyone, that is all for today! I hope you enjoyed this recipe! I am so excited to share this recipe with you because it is truly one of my go-to breakfast recipes!! This is definitely one of my favs and if you decide to try this recipe, be sure to let me know! If you enjoyed this recipe, go ahead and leave a like down below to let me know that you liked it! I have many more breakfast recipes so stay tuned for the future!! See you all next week!! 



26 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


heatherlakatos9
Aug 08, 2020

My favorite! Yum

Like
bottom of page