top of page

Vegan Veggie Dish

Updated: Aug 2, 2022

Hey everyone! Welcome back to another mile here on The lifestyle Mile blog page! Today I have a delicious dish to share with you! This recipe is quick, easy, vegan, and absolutely to-die-for!! I can not wait for you to try it out! Without further ado, let's get right into it! Ps. If you try this out, be sure to take a picture and tag me on Instagram!! I would love to repost your creation!!


 

Ingredients:


- 1 fennel sprout

- Brussel sprouts

- Baby tomatoes

- 1/2 teaspoon rosemary

- 1/2 teaspoon thyme

- 1/2 teaspoon oregano

- 2 cloves garlic, smashed

- 1/4 cup of olive oil

- salt and pepper


Preheat oven to 350 degrees.


Step one:

Begin by collecting all of your necessary cookware. This includes ingredients, measuring cups, tin foil, spoon, chopping knife, cutting board, and a casserole dish.



Step two: Take your veggies and begin to chop them horizontally. You may cut the number of baby tomatoes and Brussel sprouts to your desire. I will leave a picture below of the chopped veggies in a casserole dish unseasoned and uncooked.




Unseasoned and uncooked chopped veggies...


Step three: Now, you will ad your seasoning! Add your seasoning directly on-top of the veggies while in a casserole dish! This includes 1/2 teaspoon rosemary, 1/2 teaspoon thyme, 1/2 teaspoon oregano, 2 cloves garlic, smashed, salt and pepper, and 1/4 cup of olive oil. Take your spoon and toss until veggies are well and equally coated in seasoning. I will leave an image of the veggies seasoned but uncooked below.



Seasoned and uncooked veggies...


Step four: Take your tin foil and place it over top. Place your dish in the oven for 30-35 minutes or until tender. Halfway through cooking time, you will need to take out and toss around veggies in a dish with your spoon. I suggest keeping a close eye on them as the time comes to a closure.


Step five: After finish, let cool for about 5 minutes. I will leave a picture below of the veggies cooked, completed, and fresh out of the oven. Ps. Sorry for the yellow lighting in the picture!



Veggies fresh out of the oven... (sorry for the yellow lighting!!)


Step six: Enjoy!!!

 

That will be all for this fennel, brussel sprout, and tomato recipe!! I hope you enjoyed it! If you liked this blog post, be sure to leave a like down below so I know you enjoyed it! If you try this out, be sure to leave a comment and email me a picture because I would love to see your creation! Or you can tag me in your picture showing your creation over on Instagram and I will repost! Don't forget to cherish every moment, be kind, and stay positive! Have a wonderful rest of your day! You got this!

Ps. If you are reading this, head over to my Instagram (@thelifestylemile) and leave any food on my most recent post!



I am SO proud of how far you've come!

Be kind to your mind!


xoxo, Anni


34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commenti


bottom of page