top of page

How to add basic meditation into your daily routine...

Hey everyone! Welcome back to another mile here on The Lifestyle Mile blog page! Today I will be sharing a bit about simple meditation! In the blog post, you will see how meditation is beneficial, why you should start, where you can find free meditation courses, my personal experience, and how to add it into your daily routine! I am so excited to share how I began meditating and what I use to accomplish daily meditation to ground myself every morning before the day starts!


 

Benefits of meditation


- controls anxiety

- reduces stress

- can gain a new perspective of stressful situations

- increases your self-awareness

- allows you to focus on the present

- reduces negative thoughts and emotions

- increases your imagination and creativity

- increases patience and tolerance

- leaves you feeling calm, ready, and free

- builds interactive skills

- can help with numerous symptoms

- lengthens attention span

- improves sleep

- it is accessible anywhere


Meditation is accessible to everyone and something everyone can do to improve their mental health, emotional health, and the overall state of mind.

 

Where can you find guided meditation for free?


I have the perfect solution for you, HEADSPACE! Headspace is an online healthcare company that specializes in meditation! Headspace offers a variety of free articles and guided courses. There is a subscription offered for further access and benefits but the free program is wonderful! I do not pay for the subscription and I have greatly benefited from this platform! I highly recommend Headspace.


You can find Headspace online or even in your app-store! This platform is easily accessible and ready for you at ANY time of the day!


I will link the Headspace website below!


 

But what if I don't have enough time?


It all starts with allowing yourself to have 3-10 minutes a day to meditate and overall recognize your mindfulness state. It is the most beneficial way to start each and every day!


You may feel like you don't have time to sit down and meditate daily but the truth is... you do... you just don't realize it!!


Headspace basic practices provide flexibility with meditation times ranging from 3 minutes to 10 minutes!


As humans, we create priorities in our day-to-day schedules! This means we complete tasks that we choose based on our mood. For example, if you pick up your phone and spend more than 10 minutes on it over embarking on more important tasks, you just made that your "priority." If you say you never have time, but then you use your time for scrolling on social media, the truth is you just aren't prioritizing the right tasks. Instead of waking up and immediately grabbing your phone, you should choose to take that time to meditate. That is just only one example of taking control of your priorities and making time for self-care and mediation!


See, you totally got this!


 

Me personally...


For me, I take about 5-10 minutes every day whether that be in the morning or night, and I focus on meditation and self-care. When I meditate I feel calm, free, grounded, aware, happy, at-ease, present, and ready. You can feel that way too, you just have to make the commitment to yourself!


Added self-care (journaling): Along with meditation, I mindful journal morning and night, and I record and reflect! I am coming out with a blog post all about my journaling journey soon, so be on the lookout for that as well!


 
"Less stressed. More resilient. Happier. It all starts with just a few minutes a day."
 

With that being said, you should be convinced that mediation should be a part of your daily routine because of all its natural benefits! I highly suggest you give it your best shot!


There should be no excuse to begin your journey! You've totally got this! Take that first step, you won't regret it! Have a wonderful rest of your day! Don't forget to be kind and stay positive!


I am SO proud of how far you've come!

Be kind to your mind!


xoxo, Anni




13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page