top of page

How to add basic journaling into your daily routine...

Hey everyone!! Welcome back to another mile here on The Lifestyle Mile blog page! Today I will be telling you how adding mindful journaling into your daily routine can be so beneficial! In this blog post, you will see how to add it into your schedule, what mindful journaling is, a mindfulness journal I recommend, my personal experience, and how it is so beneficial! Enjoy:)


 

What is mindful journaling?


Mindful journaling is when you are examining what is going on inside, whether this is in your mind or your heart. It is often referred to as meditative writing. By mindful journaling, you are asking yourself why you feel a certain way. You may be feeling angry, happy, frustrated, sad, anxious, etc. Journaling allows you to dress those feelings by recording them. Writing down your overall mindful state allows you to recognize how you feel. This will strengthen your connection and relationship with yourself. In other words, you will get to know yourself better.


Morning recording may consist of noticing and recording how you feel waking up, recognizing and recording your intentions for the day, recognizing and recording "today's challenges," and overall being aware of your state of mind going into that day. If you meditate to start your day, you can also record how long you meditated, what type of meditation, and how your experience went.


Nightly reflection may consist of rating and recording your ability to remain present that day, recording what tasks you maintained mindfulness throughout completing it, recording that day's major distractions, recording what you are grateful for, noticing and recording your mood for that day, and you writing down your final thoughts to send you asleep.


 

What are some benefits of mindfulness journaling daily?


Keeping and recording in a mindfulness journal daily, and recognizing how you feel inside, can have many positive results! Creating a connection with your mindful state and addressing your feelings, will strengthen your relationship with yourself.


Through journaling, you will connect and grow at peace with yourself and your surroundings.


Benefits:


It will...

- will keep your thoughts organized


- improve your writing and sharing skills


- set and achieve goals


- record your thoughts and set them free


- relieve stress


- identify unknown aspects of your emotions


- reduce negative thoughts


- grows your strength in difficult situations


- gives you a positive and optimistic outlook


- helps you notice positive aspects of your life


- gives you clarity on many things


- helps you feel calm and relieved


- boosts your mood


- improves overthinking and procrastination


- guides you to what is important in your life

 

Where do I start? (a mindfulness journal I recommend)


This is the very first mindfulness journal of mine, and I highly recommend it! It allows you so many guided phrases to begin your record and reflect periods throughout your day. This is a wonderful beginner journal! It is from amazon and I will link it below! It retails for $14.99!


 

My personal experience...


Mindfulness journal has improved so many aspects of my life! I would highly recommend it to absolutely anyone! It improves my mindful state and overall awareness! I journal in the morning after getting ready for the day as well as at night, right before I go to bed! I grab my journal and focus on tuning in to how I feel! After my awareness sets in, I go ahead and record my thoughts right under that guided phrases in my journal! In total, journaling takes less than 5 minutes out of my entire day!


Added self-care (meditation routine): Only in the morning session, right after I journal, I go ahead and begin basic meditation for about 5-10 to start my day off! I created an entire blog post about how I meditate so if you would like to check that out, feel free! I will link it below!

 

What if I don't have enough time in my day?


It all starts with allowing yourself to have less than 5 minutes a day to record and reflect and overall recognize your mindfulness state.


You may feel like you don't have time to sit down and meditate daily but the truth is... you do...you are just not realizing it!!


As humans, we create priorities in our day-to-day schedules based on what we think we need or want to do! For example, if you pick up your phone and spend more than 10 minutes on it over embarking on more important tasks, you just made that your "priority." If you say you never have time, but then you use your time for scrolling on social media, the truth is you just aren't prioritizing the right tasks. Instead of waking up and immediately grabbing your phone, you should choose to take that time to journal and record your thoughts and feelings. That is just only one example of taking control of your priorities and making time for self-care and journaling!


See, you totally got this!


 

When I journal I feel calm, free, grounded, aware, happy, at-ease, present, and ready. You can feel that way too, you just have to commit yourself! Mindful journaling is accessible to everyone and there should be no excuse to begin your journey! Take that first step, you won't regret it!


I am SO proud of how far you've come!

Be kind to your mind!


xoxo, Anni

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page