top of page

How-to Roast Brussel Sprouts...

Hey everyone!! Welcome back to another mile here on The Lifestyle Mile blog page!! Today I will be sharing a delicious, vegan, gluten-free, quick, and easy recipe on roasting Brussel sprouts! This is a great recipe for a snack or even a side to your meal! Without further ado, let's get right into it! Ps. If you try this out, be sure to take a picture and tag me on Instagram!! I would love to repost your creation!! Feel free to email me if you have any questions!


 

Ingredients:

- Brussel sprouts

- 2 tablespoons olive oil

- 1/2 teaspoon of salt

- 1/4 teaspoon of pepper

- 1/2 teaspoon of oregano

- 1/2 teaspoon of thyme


Preheat oven to 350 degrees.



Step one: Begin by collecting all of your necessary cookware. This includes a casserole dish, utensils, a strainer, a chopping knife, and your ingredients.


Step two: Now take your knife and begin chopping your Brussel sprouts. Also, peel off any layers that do not appear fresh.


Step three: Once you have chopped up all of your Brussel sprouts, add them to your strainer, and rinse lightly. Then transfer to your casserole dish.


Brussels in strainer...

Pre-seasoned and pre-cooked Brussels in casserole dish...


Step four: Now add in your seasoning. This includes 2 tablespoons, olive oil, 1/2 teaspoon of salt, 1/4 teaspoon pepper, 1/2 teaspoon of oregano, and 1/2 teaspoon thyme. These measurements may be altered to your desire. These measurements may also vary based on the quantity of your Brussels sprouts, I had one bag.


The ingredients I used to season...

Pre-cooked after seasoning...


Step five: Toss around with two spoons until seasoning is evenly coating your Brussels.


Step six: Place casserole dish into the oven and cook for 25-30 minutes or until tender.


Step seven: Take out of the oven and cool for 10 minutes.


Fresh out of the oven...


Step eight: Enjoy!!!



Final product...



 


That will be all for this DELICIOUS Brussel sprout recipe!! I hope you enjoyed it! If you liked this blog post, be sure to leave a like down below so I know you enjoyed it! If you try this out, be sure to leave a comment and email me a picture because I would love to see your creation! Or you can tag me in your picture showing your creation over on Instagram and I will repost! Don't forget to cherish every moment, be kind, and stay positive! Have a wonderful rest of your day! You got this!


Ps. If you are reading this, head over to my Instagram (@thelifestylemile) and leave any food on my most recent post!



I am SO proud of how far you've come!

Be kind to your mind!


xoxo, Anni




18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page