top of page

I tried an at-home wax kit...

Hey everyone! Welcome back to another mile here on The Lifestyle Mile blog page! Today I will be sharing my experience with the Kolua at-home wax kit!! I HIGHLY recommend this product and I suggest you stick around for this blog post!! Be sure to leave a like and share it down below if you enjoy it! Your support really helps me grow my blog page! Thank you! Without further ado, let's get right into it! (Disclaimer: everybody is different, what works for me may not work for you!)

 

Click here to be directed to the Kolua Wax website: https://koluawax.us


 

Back in April, we were headed on a family vacation to Florida! At that time I was searching for an at-home waxing kit that was user-friendly and affordable. That is when I came across the Kolua Wax Kit! At first, I was skeptical because it was so affordable but after looking at many reviews, I was sold. I have been using this kit for over 6 months now and still absolutely LOVE it!! Below I will provide an image of what the kit includes.



"Reveal gorgeously smooth skin without messy cloth strips. Simply melt and apply KōluaWax to any unwanted body hair, allow a few seconds to harden and lift the wax. This traps the hair and pulls it from the root. Now you can enjoy soft, hair-free skin for weeks without the hassle of daily shaving." (A statement from their website).
 

How I use this kit: (though, PLEASE follow the directions it comes with)!!

  1. First I select which wax I want to you use. Then I pour the beads into my wax melter. The amount I pour depends on how much I am waxing. NOTE: After you use up all of the wax beads they provide, you can go on their website or Amazon and purchase refills. I will link the refills at the bottom of this section. They are the same product just different sellers. I will also provide an image at the bottom of this section with a description of each bead type.

  2. I then heat my wax melter to the max temperature. Once it hits the max temp I let it sit at that temp until the beads melt.

  3. Once they appear melted, I turn the temp down to around 145-160. This is the temperature the wax will stay at as I continue the waxing process.

  4. Once the beads hit a temperature of 145-160 I use a popsicle stick and scoop just a bit of wax and apply it onto my wrist. This will allow me to feel how hot the wax is before I use a larger amount.

  5. After I am satisfied with the temperature I prepare the spot I am going to wax by making sure it is dry and my skin is clear.

  6. Then I scoop up the amount of wax I will need for the specific spot I will be waxing. I make sure to apply the wax evenly. After the wax fully hardens after about 30 seconds or more, I press down the wax to suction the hair. Next, I take one hand and secure the skin and I use the other to create a small tab. I then rip the wax in the opposite direction that the hair is in quickly and efficiently.

  7. I repeat this until my skin is bare.

  8. Finally, I take tweezers and clean up any loose hairs I did not get. See... that's it! Easy, right?


Purchase refills:



 

Overall opinion:

I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend this at-home wax kit. I rate this product a 10/10!!! It is quick, efficient, affordable, money-saving, and easy. If you have been thinking about purchasing a wax kit but don't know which one to get... you NEED to try this one out! You won't regret it! It is PERFECT for those who have no experience waxing and it eliminates the frequent and costly trips to get it done at a waxing place! If you have any questions about the details I left out throughout this blog post, please comment or DM me over on Instagram (@thelifestylemile), comment below, or even email me (thelifestylemile@gmail.com).

 

That will be all for today's upload! Let me know if you try out this product!! I hope you enjoyed and got inspired! Have a wonderful rest of your day, don't forget to cherish every moment, be kind, and stay positive! You got this!


xoxo, anni

42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page