top of page

My Pre-Workout Meal As A Vegan



Hey everyone! Welcome back to another mile here on The Lifestyle Mile Blog! Today I want to share a meal that I love to enjoy before working out! For me, this meal is satisfying, fueling, and absolutely delicious! To learn more, keep reading and enjoy!


 

Meal Overview

Before my workout, I like to indulge in a fresh bowl of plant-based yogurt topped with granola and berries. First I add in the yogurt of my choice. I love So Delicious, Forager, and Siggi’s yogurts. Then I do a serving of granola. I love the Pure Elizabeth and Bob’s Red Mill brands. Finally, I top it off with a serving of berries. I typically add in strawberries, blueberries, raspberries, or blackberries. Sometimes I will also throw in a banana.


So Delicious Plant-Based Yogurt

I love this brand because the yogurts are delicious, light, and a great vegan alternative. They are coconut-based and come in all different flavors.


Forager Plant-Based Yogurt

These yogurts are perfect for someone who enjoys nuts as they are cashew-based and the taste is apparent. They are creamy and delicious and come in a variety of flavors.


Siggi’s Plant-Based Yogurt

This is a wonderful option for someone looking for a settle-tasting yogurt. They come in several different flavors and are rich and creamy.

Pure Elizabeth Plant-Based Granola

This is one of the best vegan granola brands out there. Not only do they use clean ingredients, but all flavors are delicious. This is a wonderful healthy snack or topping.


Bob’s Red Mill Plant-Based Granola

This is another yummy and healthy granola option. Bob’s Red Mill offers a variety of different flavors and they are all yummy! This brand also uses clean ingredients, making them a great snack or topping.


Workout

For my workouts, I walk my dog 2 miles each morning, and then I do a weight workout with 20 minutes of cycling to follow.


Overall

I eat this meal when I wake up and it fuels me throughout my movement. It settles nicely in my stomach and keeps me satisfied and energized. Enjoy!



 

That is all for today's post! Have a wonderful rest of your day! Don't forget to be kind and stay positive!


Anni

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page