top of page

Painting Pumpkins!

Hey everyone! Welcome back to another mile over here on The Lifestyle Mile Blog page! How has your fall season been so far? I have been soaking in every second and enjoying the weather and festivities! If you noticed last week there was no upload because I have been working on some other fun things! I do post daily motivational uploads over on my Instagram, @thelifestylemile, so be sure to check those out to be updated on all things about my blog! To start the fall season, I wanted to enjoy a festive activity! As I started brainstorming different crafts I could share with you guys, I immediately thought of painting pumpkins! Today, I will be giving you a tutorial and inspiration on what you can paint on your pumpkin! This was such a fun craft and it gets you into the spirit of fall and Halloween! Let’s get right into it! Ps. If you make your very own painted pumpkin, take a picture and tag @thelifestylemile over on Instagram and I will repost! 


Materials you will need:

  • Acrylic paint colors of your choice

  • Just a few paintbrushes

  • One pumpkin


Step one: Begin by collecting all of your materials as well as laying down a protective sheet beneath you so your paint doesn’t ruin any surfaces! 


Step two: Choose your design! I went ahead and looked over on Pinterest for cute designs and that is where I found my inspiration! For example, I looked up “Painting Pumpkins,” and many results appeared! 


Step three: Once you have chosen your design, go ahead and start painting your picture on your pumpkin! 


Here is mine: 


(I decided to paint on ghosts for mine!)


Step four: Let your pumpkin dry overnight and place it on your porch for decoration or a location of your choice and enjoy!


That will be all for this quick tutorial on painting pumpkins! I hope you enjoyed it! If you liked this blog post, be sure to leave a like down below so I know you enjoyed it! If you try out this fall-themed craft idea, be sure to leave a comment and email me a picture because I would love to see your creation! Or you can tag me in your picture showing your creation over on Instagram and I will repost! Have an awesome rest of your day and don’t forget to be kind and stay positive! 


Ps. If you are reading this, head over to my Instagram (@thelifestylemile) and leave any fall emoji on my most recent post! 



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page