top of page

Summer must-haves!!

Updated: Nov 24, 2020

Hey everyone! Welcome back to another blog post! Today I am going to be sharing with you, summer 2020 MUST-HAVES! Today’s blog post will be products I think are necessities for this summer! I am so excited to share and inspire you, so let’s get right into it! 


If you read my last blog post, you know that I mentioned this product in my spring/summer favorites! These sunglasses are the best affordable sunglasses I have come across. They are oversized fashion sunglass and they are perfect for everyone! https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07JZ6TSHS/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o03_s01?ie=UTF8&psc=1


If you have ever experienced a sunburn on your lips, you know how much they can hurt. After getting sunburned lips every summer from being outside so much, I will never go back to a normal chapstick without SPF. If you are a regular chapstick user, buy this product! It is the Sun Bum brand chapstick and contains SPF. They come in all different scents and to be honest, they all smell wonderful!


I have another amazing Sun Bum product! We all know Sun Bum is such an amazing and reliable brand, so why not start your summer off right with all of their products! This is an important summer must-have… sunblock!! This sunblock is amazing and I highly recommend! https://www.sunbum.com/collections/original-sun-care/products/original-spf-30-sunscreen-lotion?variant=30891154767939


We all want to have a nice tan for the summer, right? I have the best product for you! This Hawaiin Tropic tanning oil is amazing! It is a spray applicator and this tanning oil does contain SPF! I highly recommend this!  http://www.hawaiiantropic.com/sun-care-products/hawaiian-tropic-tanning-oil-pump-spray (I linked one that has SPF 6 but I use SPF 25 and I would recommend that one personally)


Need a new affordable bathing suit? Literally choose any bathing suit from Target online or in store! They have styles to fit any body type, trendy to classic fits and are affordable. From personal experience with the bathing suits I have bought, the quality is perfect for my needs! I am going to link the home page where you can find all of the cute summer bathing suits perfect for you! https://www.target.com/s?searchTerm=teen+bathing+suits


In the summer, I absolutely love pairing my Pura Vida bracelets with all of my outfits! Pura Vida has a huge variety of affordable bracelets! I am going to link the bracelet page where you can find all the different styles! The style that I usually buy (the plain roped bracelets) comes in all different colors! Once you have a good amount, they look super cute and beachy stacked all together! https://www.puravidabracelets.com/collections/all-bracelets/products/electric-waves?variant=32672300859478


I recently bought these shorts in two different colors! If you are looking for a comfortable, basic, summer pair of shorts, buy these Brandy Melville shorts! These shorts are amazing and they are such good quality. I highly recommend them!! They are a great basic you can pair with anything! I am going to link the gray pair but if you go under the color options, you can easily access the black pair as well! https://www.brandymelvilleusa.com/summer-thermal-shorts-z39-c02.html


I have another amazing Brandy Melville item! If you need a super cute summer dress, get this! It is the perfect summer blue color and it is extremely comfortable and cute! I would recommend you buy this dress! It is perfect for any occasion! https://www.brandymelvilleusa.com/amara-dress-58s-7100-v102f.html


I am going to recommend to you two amazing sandals that are definitely an everyday summer must-have! If you saw my recent blog post, I also mentioned these products in that post! So, this may be familiar to you already! These sandals are called Tevas and Birkenstocks! They are both made very well, versatile, and timeless! Get these! These sandals come in all different colors and patterns but I will link my personal favs! 


If you are looking for a durable and good quality bag to hold all of your summer must-haves, that will also match any outfit or outing … get this bag!! The brand is Fjallraven Kanken and it is the perfect size, easy to travel with and it lasts forever! The style I have is such good quality and I use it all the time! I have it in the regular size, in the color black. https://www.fjallraven.com/us/en-us/bags-gear/kanken/kanken-bags/kanken


Summer calls for a brand new pair of sandals that will last you the entire summer season and are super cute and comfortable! This Espadrille sandal will fulfill all of those needs! The first time I purchased these, I got the black pair but I loved them so much, so I went back and purchased the nude pair as well! I will link the black pair but again, if you go to the color options, the nude color can be easily accessed! These are 5/5 stars for sure! https://www.dsw.com/en/us/product/kelly-and-katie-fedrick-espadrille-wedge-sandal/474251?activeColor=001


If you're like me, you love some good summer/beachy/cape cod-ish jewelry! When trying to find jewelry that meets all those standards, shop at Pura Vida! I promise that you will find the cutest pieces there that are perfect for summer! I have a really good recommendation if you're looking for a dainty wave necklace! This necklace goes with everything and it is adorable! I got this necklace as a gift for my friend and she loved it! Not only is this the cutest necklace to buy for yourself, it can also be an amazing gift idea! This necklace comes in gold and silver but I will be linking the silver because that is the one I purchased. https://www.puravidabracelets.com/collections/necklaces/products/delicate-wave-necklace?variant=29660335046742


If you are looking for a basic white tennis shoe that you can pair with absolutely any outfit, get these shoes! They are the Nike Air Force Ones! I am sure that you may have heard of these pair of shoes already but I totally recommend them! https://www.nike.com/u/custom-nike-air-force-1-by-you-10000831/747980217


I have tried out many different mascaras but I think I found the perfect waterproof mascara for summer! This mascara is from the brand Neutrogena and it has a lash plumping effect! I will link this mascara directly from the Neutrogena website but I am sure that they sell this product at most drug stores! I got this product in the color black. https://www.neutrogena.com/makeup/neutrogena-hydro-boost-plumping-waterproof-mascara/6843866XX.html?dwvar_6843866XX_color=2&cgid=#q=mascara&lang=default&start=1


Finally, if you looking for a lighter weight basic pair of shoes that again can be paired with any outfit! Get these white Converse! They are adorable, basic and a universal style! They never go out of style and they are super durable and comfortable! I will say they are a more narrow fit, so definitely consider that! I highly recommend it. I will be linking the low tops but they do come in a high top version as well as a large variety of colors! https://www.converse.com/shop/p/chuck-taylor-all-star-unisex-low-top-shoe/M7652.html?dwvar_M7652_color=optical%20white&styleNo=M7652&cgid=womens-low-top-shoes


Alright, everyone! I hope I covered all of the basic summer must-haves that I recommend purchasing for the summers to come! I hope you guys enjoyed this blog post because I had such a fun time gathering all of the summer must-haves I think are perfect! Thank you guys so much for tuning into this week’s post and I really appreciate all of the support! I will see you all next week! 











21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page