top of page

You need to read this...

Hey everyone! Welcome back to another mile here on The Lifestyle Mile blog page! Today I want to inspire you about all things water! In today's post, you can explore the benefits of water and what techniques and products I recommend for high water intake! Also, be sure to leave a like and share it down below if you enjoy this blog post! Your support really helps me grow my blog page! Thank you, I truly appreciate it! Without further ado, let's get right into it!

 

Basic benefits of water:

  • provides energy

  • improves skin

  • hydrates

  • improves mood

  • regulates body temperature

  • helps your brain function

  • protects body joints and tissues

  • helps improve physical performance

  • helps digestion

  • can help fight off illnesses

  • prevents dehydration

  • helps oxygen flow

  • helps flush body waste

  • overall makes you feel alive and well

  • + so much more

 

Science recommended water intake: (via Mayo Clinic)

  • Men require about 15.5 cups (3.7 liters) of water each day

  • Women require about 11.5 cups (2.7 liters) of water each day

 

My tips for high water intake:

  • Use a straw!! This may sound silly but I swear by it! If you simply add a straw to any of your drinks, you will notice yourself finishing that drink quicker! For me, it increases how much water I am drinking at once! I swear it makes you drink more water! Crazy... right?! Try it! I will even link some of my fav straws below (click the picture)!



  • Always have your water bottle filled with ice-cold water for easy access to prevent any excuses! Fill up your water bottle all the time!! This will allow you to drink water frequently throughout the day!

  • Add Propel or any sugar-free healthy electrolyte powder to your water! If you don't like the plain taste of water, this quick hack is for you! Propel is awesome and affordable! I will link a 12 pack down below (click the picture, they come in all different flavors)!


  • Lastly, purchase a water bottle that is fun and something you like! This will motivate you to pick it up and drink water!! Trust me... this works!!

 

Water bottle I use for high water intake:

  • I use the Yeti white Rambler 36oz with the straw top! The straw top makes a HUGE difference in my water intake!! Click on the pictures below to purchase your very own! They are truly the best and last forever! It is totally worth the $$ splurge!




 

That will be all for today's upload! I hope you enjoyed and got inspired! Have a wonderful rest of your day, don't forget to cherish every moment, be kind, and stay positive! You got this!


I am SO proud of how far you've come!

Be kind to your mind!


xoxo, Anni

42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page