top of page

HEALTHY snack idea...Maple Protein Balls!!

Hey everyone! Welcome back to the Lifestyle Mile! Today I have a super yummy and healthy protein ball recipe! These protein balls can be a super delicious snack or even a dessert, yes... they are THAT good! I discovered this recipe from my mom so I decided to try it out and I loved it! I did make a few modifications to the original recipe that made it my own so I am so excited to share it with you all! Let’s get right into it! Ps. This recipe is super easy and quick! 


Note: These make about 20 protein balls but that differs based on the size you decided to make them! 


Ingredients: 

  • ⅔ cup of old-fashion rolled oats

  • ½ cup of all-natural smooth almond butter

  • ¼ cup of pure maple syrup 

  • ⅓ dried cranberries

  • 1 teaspoon of ground cinnamon 

  • 1 scoop of vanilla plant-based vegan Vega protein and greens protein powder (you may use any protein powder of your choice but I recommend this brand because it is all plant-based and vegan, as well as it gives a delicious taste to this recipe!) 


Step one: Begin by collecting all of your necessary cookware such as a medium-size bowl, electric mixer, plate, and parchment paper. Also, you may gather all of your ingredients!


Step two: Add all of your ingredients into a medium-sized bowl. This includes ⅔ cup of old-fashion rolled oats, ½ cup of all-natural smooth almond butter, ¼ cup of pure maple syrup, ⅓ dried cranberries, 1 teaspoon of ground cinnamon, and 1 scoop of vanilla plant-based vegan Vegan protein and greens protein powder. Mix all of these ingredients with an electric mixer until well combined. The batter should look clumpy and ready to be formed into protein balls. You may also mix by hand but this will take much longer. 


Step four: Form this into protein balls! (The size depends on your desire.)


Step five: Refrigerate these for about an hour or two until chilled!


Step six: Enjoy! 


That is all for this super delicious and easy protein ball recipe! I hope you all enjoyed and were inspired by this blog post! If you did enjoy, be sure to leave a like down below so I know that you liked this recipe! As always, make sure to message me if you try this out because I would love to see and hear about your creation! Thank you all for tuning into this blog post and I will see you all soon! 


Ps. If you see this, head over to my Instagram (@thelifestylemile) and leave a sun emoji on my most recent post so I know that you are a true follower! Much love!



32 views1 comment

1 Comment


heatherlakatos9
Dec 02, 2020

These are the best!!

Like
bottom of page