top of page

Need a last minute Christmas homemade gift idea?

Hey everyone!! Welcome back to another mile over here on The Lifestyle Mile blog page!! Today I have a last-minute homemade Christmas gift idea, it is a vegan essential oil candle! This is a super easy, thoughtful, and a quick Christmas gift idea! It only requires a few materials! Without further ado, let's get right into it! Ps. If you try this out, be sure to take a picture and tag me on Instagram!! I would love to repost your creation!!



 

What you will need:


- Soy wax

- Wicks (Kit above came with wicks)

- Wick stabilizers (Kit about came with stabilizers)

- Candle jars (may be tins or glass mason cars!)

- Essential oils scents - Bergamot, Cinnamon, Clove

I will link my fav brand!

- Glass bowl

- Cooking pot

- Chopsticks and tape (for homemade extra wick stabilizers)

-Parchment paper



Materials I used...



 

Step one: Collect all of your necessary materials and prepare your workspace. Take your pot and begin by setting your burner to medium heat. Then, place your glass bowl on top of your heated water in a pot. Dumped your soy wax into your glass bowl and be sure to stir frequently. Watch your wax melt! I will leave a picture below for more context.



Step two: As your wax is melting, prepare your candle jars. Layout parchment paper to cover your surface to ensure no wax will melt and harden onto your materials and countertops.


Step three: Take your candle jars, wicks, and your wax stabilizers. Take a wick and dip the metal ending into your wax. Then, place it at the bottom of your candle jar and let harden completely. This will provide extra support to keep your wick in place. Then take your wick stabilizers and place them on top. You make also take a set of chopsticks and securely tape them together to make a homemade holder. I will place a picture below for more context!



Step four: After bout 20-30 minutes or so, your wax should be completely melted over your stovetop. To add scent to your candles, you will add in your essential oils straight into your glass bowl of melted wax! I recommend 16 drops of bergamot, 12 drops of cinnamon, and 10 drops of clove! You may need to adjust the number of drops to your liking and how much wax you have! This was just what worked for how much wax I had! Now you will begin to pour your wax into your candle jars equally. Be careful, it will be hot!! You will need to do a gentle pour to ensure there will be little impact on the wick so it does not move. Slowly pour into equal parts and don't overfill your candle jars! If you need to re-adjust your wick, feel free because it may float back up to the top of your jar!




Step five: Keep an eye on your homemade candles periodically to make sure your wick stayed in place! It should be in the middle.


Step six: Let your candles cool over-night! Once they have cooled, cut the wick to your desire! I will leave a picture below for reference!! Enjoy:)




My jars with lids over top! (some were glass with no lid... I had extra wax!)




 


That will be all for this last-minute Christmas homemade gift idea!! I hope you enjoyed it! If you liked this blog post, be sure to leave a like down below so I know you enjoyed it! If you try this out, be sure to leave a comment and email me a picture because I would love to see your creation! Or you can tag me in your picture showing your creation over on Instagram and I will repost! Don't forget to check out my new BLOGMAS series! Come back every day until Christmas, starting December 1st, to see daily quotes, mantras, countdowns, and much more!! Don't forget to cherish every moment, be kind, and stay positive! Have a wonderful rest of your day! You got this!

Ps. If you are reading this, head over to my Instagram (@thelifestylemile) and leave a Christmas emoji on my most recent post!

20 views1 comment

1 commento


jadbovaird
jadbovaird
27 dic 2020

I received the gift of the candle for Christmas and absolutely love it. So pretty, smells awesome and so creative!!!

Mi piace
bottom of page