top of page

HEALTHY Banana Cookies! (vegan and gluten-free)

Hey everyone! Welcome to another mile over here on The Lifestyle Mile blog page! Today I am so excited to share with you another vegan, gluten-free, healthy option!! I will be sharing a banana cookie recipe!! I found this recipe on Pinterest, tried it out, and loved it so I was inspired to share it with you! I hope you will be able to get inspired by this post and enjoy it! I hope your day is going amazing! With that being said, let’s hop right into it!! P.S. This recipe is quick and easy!


Ingredients:

  • 1 ½ cup of almond flour

  • ¼ teaspoon of baking soda

  • ⅛ teaspoon of sea salt

  • ¼ teaspoon of cinnamon 

  • 1 tablespoon of maple syrup 

  • 4 medium overripe bananas 

  • (you can, of course, add in any treats of your choice such chocolate chips, raisins, etc. but I did not)

Preheat your oven to 350 degrees. 


Step one: Start by gathering all of your necessary kitchen cookware such as one large bowl, electric or hand mixer, measuring cups, parchment paper, and baking sheet. 


Step two: Add your dry ingredients into your large bowl such as 1 ½ cup of almond flour, ¼ teaspoon of baking soda, ⅛ teaspoon of sea salt, and ¼ teaspoon of cinnamon. Mix until well combined. 


Step three: Grab your 4 bananas and mash together until well mashed and set those aside.  


Step four: Then add in your wet ingredients to your large bowl such as 1 tablespoon of maple syrup and your 4 medium overripe bananas. You may also add in your add-ins, but I chose not to. Mix your entire bowl until well combined. Your batter should appear wet, thick, and not too doughy. 


Step five: Line your baking sheet and take about a tablespoon worth of batter and place that on your baking sheet accordingly into a cookie shape. These do not spread substantially so you do not need to leave a large space in between. 


Step six: Cook for 25-30 minutes or until the middle is not wet. After baking, take out and cool for about 10 minutes.


Step seven: Enjoy your delicious cookies! (can last up to 5-7 days in the fridge in a sealed container!)


Thank you so much for tuning into this blog post! I really appreciate you and your support!! If you enjoyed this post, be sure to leave a like down below so I know that you liked it! If you try out this recipe, leave a comment down below and let me know if you enjoyed it because I would love to hear about your creation! Have a wonderful rest of your day and don’t forget to stay positive!! 


Ps. If you see this message, head over to my Instagram page (@thelifestylemile) and leave a cookie emoji on my most recent post so I know you're a true follower! I appreciate you!





13 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page