top of page

VEGAN Zucchini Pizza Bites!!

Hey everyone!! Welcome to another mile over here on The Lifestyle Mile blog page! Today I have another healthy, vegan, gluten-free, easy, and quick recipe for you guys and I am so excited to share it!! This recipe is an amazing alternative to regular pizza bites! Without further ado, today I will be sharing a delicious zucchini pizza bite recipe. I was inspired by a Pinterest post and created my own recipe! You may be skeptical based on the word zucchini in the recipe but these are truly delicious and I think you will be pleasantly surprised! Let’s get right into it! 


Ingredients:

  • 1 zucchini

  • Tomato sauce

  • Daiya plant-based dairy-free cheese


Start by preheating your oven to 400 degrees. 


Step one: Gather all of your cookware such as baking sheet, parchment paper, grapefruit scooping spoon or sharp-edged spoon, knife, and regular spoon.


Step two: Take your knife and cut your zucchini into thick slices, about an inch or so thick. (enough to scoop out part of it so the sauce does not fall out...see in picture below!) 



Step three: Take your sharp-edged spoon and scoop out the top of your slice. Then line your baking sheet with parchment paper.


Step four: Take your spoon and tomato sauce and top your zucchinis with sauce to your desire. Next, take your plant-based dairy-free Daiya cheese and sprinkle over top to your desire. 


Step five: Place in the oven for 8-10 minutes or until cheese is melted. Let cool for 2 minutes.


Step six: Enjoy!!


That is all for this delicious and quick recipe!! This recipe is perfect for a part of your meal or a snack!! This is one of my favorite recipes and I hope you enjoy it!! If you enjoyed this blog post, be sure to leave a like down below so I know you liked it! As always, if you try this recipe out, leave a comment because I would love to hear about your creation!! Have a wonderful rest of your day and I will talk to you soon!! 


Ps. If you see this message, head over to my Instagram (@thelifestylemile) and leave the pizza emoji on my most recent post!! I appreciate you!! 

9 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page